Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Missouri Association of Rural Education



Ajax Loading Image


2023 College Scholarship Awards

2023 Group Photo

The Missouri Association of Rural Education recently awarded twenty-two (22) $1,000.00 scholarships to students attending various Missouri Colleges and Universities who are completing their programs to become Missouri teachers.  A list of the students and the scholarship award that each received is listed below.  See the accompanying pictures as well.  We are very proud of all of these students and wish them the best as they complete their programs!


2023 MARE College Scholarship Recipients



Student                            Scholarship Title


Candace Hilt                  Howard Heidbrink Scholarship         

Brooke Ehlers                L.J. Hart & Company Scholarship               

Hannah Buechler          William G. Peter Scholarship                      

Riley Funk                     Philip C. Dorth Scholarship               

Amber Mork                  Frank "Dean" Cone Scholarship                  

Lisa Inlow                      David M. Cooper Scholarship           

Reese Dodson                 Kenneth W. Cook Scholarship                    

Molly Phillips                 Tom Quinn Scholarship                              

Delaney McPheeters        Ray Doerhoff Scholarship                          

Kortney Nelson                STEP Up Scholarship

Konner Gilson                  SIC Midwest Scholarship

Abby Clawson                  Performance Services Scholarship

Amber Allen                     Missouri Propane Gas Scholarship    

Micha Peckham                Mark Iglehart Scholarship                 

Gerri Madison                   Mickes O’Toole, LLC Scholarship    

Cadan Kauffman               Tueth Keeney, P.C. Scholarship

Nekoda Kimbrough           Missouri Edu. Health Group Scholarship

Isabelle Smith                    MOCAAT Scholarship                     

Jaiden Flora                        iCEV Scholarship                   

Michaela Bledsoe              Guin Mundorf, LLC Scholarship

Ashlyn Lewis                     Veregy Scholarship

Abigail Blansit                   American Fidelity Assurance Scholarship