Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Missouri Association of Rural Education



Ajax Loading Image


MARE Presents College Scholarship Awards for 2022-2023

2022 Group Photo

With increased funding from our annual Scholarship Golf Tournament and various other support, MARE was able to award twenty-three (23) $1,000.00 college scholarships for the 2022-2023 school year.  At our Awards Ceremony on Saturday, July 30th, nineteen (19) of these were presented.  The remaining awards will be presented soon and additional photos will be added to this article.  


MARE presented nineteen (19) $1,000.00 scholarship awards at a special ceremony on Saturday, July 30th at the MASA Building in Jefferson City.  Those receiving awards included the following:

Grace Whitaker - Howard Heidbrink Scholarship

Ashley Ebeling  - L.J. Hart & Company Scholarship

Payton Hosiner - William G. Peter Scholarship

Lisa Inlow - Philip C. Dorth Scholarship

Paige Doogs - Frank "Dean" Cone Scholarship

Justyce Brooks - David M. Cooper Scholarship

Jacob Keller - Kenneth W. Cook Scholarship

Brianna Shaver - Tom Quinn Scholarship

Jalen Drake - Ray Doerhoff Scholarship

Kyra Johnson - Veregy (formerly CTS) Scholarship

Amanda Mosher - STEP Up Consulting Scholarship

Reese Dodson - Forrest T. Jones Scholarship

Kaitlynn Heussner - Mickes O'Toole, LLC Scholarship

Gabriella Nagy - Guin Mundorf, LLC Scholarship

Ellie Crede - Tueth Keeney Cooper Mohan & Jackstadt, P.C. Scholarship

Katelyn Lumley - American Fidelity Assurance Scholarship

Emily Byrne - Missouri Education Health Group Scholarship

Calista Burns - UMB Bank Scholarship

Joshua French - MOCAAT Scholarship

Caleb Hatfield - Performance Services Scholarship

Lydia Withers - SlateXP (LearnSafe) Scholarship

Faith Harvey - Missouri Propane Gas Association Scholarship

Gerri Madison - SIC Roofing Scholarship

** Special thanks to our very generous sponsors for providing the support for many of these awards!