Quick Links

Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Main Navigation

Top

Highlights

Home > breadcrumbs: Highlights >

Working...

Ajax Loading Image

 

MARE Board Training Opportunities

April 05, 2018

The Missouri Association of Rural Education will be providing the required 16 hours of Board Training for newly appointed Board members on the dates listed below.  To register for one of our training events, please complete the attached form and send it to Kevin Sandlin, MARE Executive Director, at ksandlin@moare.com.  If we do not have a training scheduled in your area, please contact me so that I can determine if we can plan a training in your area! 

MARE Board Training Registration Form 

MARE Board Training Dates – 2018

 

Cameron, MO – Old School – (816) 632-6063

(Contact is Denise – 116 W 4th Street, Cameron, MO 64429)

  • Friday, January 26, 2018 (8:15 a.m. – 4:15 p.m.)
  • Saturday, January 27, 2018) (8:15 a.m. – 4:15 p.m.)

 

Poplar Bluff, MO – Holiday Inn – (573) 712-9021

  • Friday, February 9, 2018 (8:15 a.m. – 4:15 p.m.)
  • Saturday, February 10, 2018 (8:15 a.m. – 4:15 p.m.)

 

Winston R-VI School District – (660) 749-5331

  • Friday, May 18, 2018 (8:15 a.m. -  4:15 p.m.)
  • Saturday, May 19, 2018 (8:15 a.m. - 4:15 p.m.)

 

Poplar Bluff R-I School District (District Board Room)  - (573) 785-7753

  • Friday, June 1, 2018 (8:15 a.m. – 4:15 p.m.)
  • Saturday, June 2, 2018 (8:15 a.m. – 4:15 p.m.)

 

Shelby County R-IV School District - (573) 588-4961

  • Friday, June 1, 2018 - (8:00 a.m. -4:00 p.m.)
  • Saturday, June 2, 2018 (8:00 a.m. -4:00 p.m.)

 

Crest Ridge R-VII School District - (660) 656-3316

  • Friday, June 15, 2018 - (8:15 a.m. - 4:15 p.m.)
  • Saturday, June 16, 2018 - (8:15 a.m. -  4:15 p.m.)

 

Lake Ozark, MO – The Lodge of the Four Seasons (Conference)

  • Wednesday, October 17, 2018 (1:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.)
  • Thursday, October 18, 2018 (8:15 a.m. – 4:15 p.m.)
  • Friday, October 19, 2018 (8:00 a.m. – 12:00 noon)

 

 

** We will likely schedule 1 or 2 trainings in North Central or Northeast Missouri with Leroy Huff serving as the Board Training Facilitator.  Those have yet to be scheduled! 

 

PLEASE SHARE THIS INFORMATION WITH ANY NEW BOARD MEMBER(S) NEEDING THE SIXTEEN (16) HOURS OF REQUIRED TRAINING.

 

To register, please complete the form on the reverse side and fax to (660) 747-8160, scan and email to  ksandlin@moare.com, or go online (www.moare.com) and complete the electronic form found under Board Training.

Back To Top