Quick Links

Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Main Navigation


1991 Awards

Sign up for the News Update.

Sub Navigation


Home > breadcrumbs: Communications > breadcrumbs: Outstanding Rural Education Awards > breadcrumbs: 1991 Awards >


Ajax Loading Image


1991 Outstanding Rural Education Awards

Outstanding Elementary Teacher

Mrs. Jennye Kauffman

Fredericktown R-I School District


Mrs. Sarah Tompkin

Smithton R-VI School District

Outstanding Secondary Teacher

Mr. Rick Chastain

Perry Co. No. 32


Mrs. Denece Crabtree

Leeton R-X School District

Outstanding Elementary Principal

Mr. Donald Zumsteg

Smithon R-VI School District

Outstanding Board Member

Mr. Glenvel Shreve

Iberia R-V School District

Outstanding Parent Volunteer

Mrs. Vanda Bradley

Leeton R-X School District

Outstanding Media/Technology Specialist

Mr. Tom Wright

Perry Co. No 32

Outstanding Business Leaders

Warrensburg Booster Club

Warrensburg R-VI

Outstanding News Media

The Concordian Newspaper

Concordia, MO

Outstanding School District

Leeton School District

Leeton, MO

"Presidential" Award 

for their contributions to MARE and rural education in Missouri

Mr. Larry J. Hart

Dain Bosworth Inc.

MARE Advisory Board


Mr. Max Cates

Associated Electric Coperative

MARE Advisory Board


Mr. Dennis Quertermous

Charleston R-I

MARE Advisory Board


Mr. Leon Cunningham

Leeton R-X School District

Secretary and Treasurer


Dr. Bill Peter


Executive Director of MARE


Back To Top