Quick Links

Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Main Navigation



Sign up for the News Update.

Sub Navigation


Home > breadcrumbs: Communications > breadcrumbs: Scholarships >


Ajax Loading Image


Skip image

 Story image 1_0
5d42f99bc0606 2019 MARE College Scholarship Winners
Isobel Haskamp receiving the "Howard Heidbrink Scholarship" from Neil Branham, L.J. Hart & Company
Mickayla Strother receiving the "L.J. Hart & Company Scholarship" from Courtney Wegman, L.J. Hart & Company
Matthew Briggs receiving the "William G. Peter Scholarship" from Joe Peter, Bill's son
Emily Engemann receiving the "Philip C. Dorth Scholarship" from Dr. Shelly Fransen, K-8 MARE Board Representative
Maegan Hall receiving the "Frank Dean Cone Scholarship" from Dr. Shirley Lawler, Higher Education MARE Board Representative
Alisha O'Rear receiving the "David M. Cooper Scholarship" from Brent Cooper, Concordia R-II Superintendent and David's son
Thomas Landewee receiving the "Kenneth W. Cook Scholarship" from MEUHP Executive Director, Ken Cook
Kendey Eaton receiving the "Ray Doerhoff Scholarship" from Ray Doerhoff & Gary Doerhoff, Crocker R-II Superintendent
Abigail Naylor receiving the "CTS Group Scholarship" from Dr. Tim Roling, Region A MARE Board Representative
Alan Ottman receiving the "Forrest T. Jones Scholarship" from Rod Weaver, FTJ Regional Director
Brandon Delmont receiving the "Mickes O'Toole, LLC" Scholarship from Dennis Gravedoni, MARE Board Member Representative from Osage Co. R-II
Zachary Studdard receiving the "Guin Mundorf, LLC Scholarship" from Ryan Fry, Attorney with Guin Mundorf, LLC
Beau Turgeon receiving the "Tueth Keeney Cooper Mohan & Jackstadt, P.C. Scholarship" from Celynda Brasher, Attorney with the firm
Lisa Robertson receiving the "American Fidelity Assurance Scholarship" from Jason Price, Region D MARE Board Representative
Genevieve Rothwell receiving the "Missouri Education Health Group Scholarship" from Dr. Jerry Cochran, MARE Assistant Executive Director
2019 MARE College Scholarship Winners

2019 MARE College Scholarship Winners

August 01, 2019

Fifteen $1,000 MARE scholarship awards were presented in a ceremony on Saturday, July 27th at the MRTA Building located in Jefferson City.  Those receiving awards included:


Isobel Haskamp - "Howard Heidbrink Scholarship"

Mickayla Strother - "L.J. Hart & Company Scholarship"

Matthew Briggs - "William G. Peter Scholarship"

Emily Engemann - "Philip C. Dorth Scholarship"

Maegan Hall - "Frank Dean Cone Scholarship"

Alisha O'Rear - "David M. Cooper Scholarship"

Thomas Landewee - "Kenneth W. Cook Scholarship"

Kendey Eaton - "Ray Doerhoff Scholarship"

Abigail Naylor - "CTS Group Scholarship"

Alan Ottman - "Forrest T. Jones Scholarship"

Brandon Delmont - "Mickes O'Toole, LLC Scholarship"

Zachary Studdard - "Guin Mundorf, LLC Scholarship"

Beau Turgeon - "Tueth Keeney Cooper Mohan & Jackstadt, P.C. Scholarship"

Lisa Robertson - "American Fidelity Assurance Scholarship"

Genevieve Rothwell - "Missouri Education Health Group Scholarship"


Primary funding for this scholarship program is provided by the Annual MARE Scholarship Golf Tournament.  See the related article on the website for the 2019 Scholarship Golf Tournament!  We are very proud of these students and wish them the very best as they complete their teaching degrees and begin their teaching careers!  

* Click on the photo link in the upper right hand corner to see a photo of all of the scholarship winners.  

Back To Top