Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Missouri Association of Rural Education

Current Events

Working...

Ajax Loading Image

 

2021 MARE Board Training Schedule

The Missouri Association of Rural Education will provide the mandatory training for newly appointed or elected individuals according to the following schedule for the remainder of this year.  All training sessions are in-person events.  With the successful completion of the prerequisite activities and the 14.5 hours of face-to-face instruction, each participating Board member will receive certification from MARE.  If you have questions regarding this information, please reach out to me at (660) 747-8050 or by email at ksandlin@moare.com.  

MARE Board Training Dates – 2021

 

 

Southeast Missouri - Poplar Bluff, MO – Holiday Inn – (573) 712-9021

  • Friday, May 21, 2021 (12:00 noon - 6:00 p.m.)
  • Saturday, May 22, 2021 (8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.)

 

West Central Missouri - Warrensburg, MO - Comfort Inn - (660) 429-4848

  • Friday, June 11, 2021 - (12:00 noon - 6:00 p.m.)
  • Saturday, June 12, 2021 - (8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.)

 

Northeast Missouri - Pike-Lincoln Technical Center - Eolia, MO

  • Friday, June 11, 2021 - (12:00 noon - 6:00 p.m.)
  • Saturday, June 12, 2021 (8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.)

 

Southwest Missouri - Bolivar, MO - Comfort Inn - (417) 326-6169)

  • Friday, June 25, 2021 (12:00 noon - 6:00 p.m.)
  • Saturday, June 26, 2021 (8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.)

 

Northwest Missouri - Maryville, MO - Holiday Inn Express (660) 562-9949

  • Friday, July 16, 2021 (12:00 noon - 6:00 p.m.)
  • Saturday, July 17, 2021 (8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.)

 

Lake Ozark, MO – The Lodge of the Four Seasons (Conference)

  • Wednesday, October 20, 2021 (12:00 noon - 6:00 p.m.)
  • Thursday, October 21, 2021 (8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.)

 

Lake Ozark, MO - The Lodge of the Four Seasons (Deadline to register - November 19th!)

  • Friday, December 10, 2021 (12:00 noon-6:00 p.m.)
  • Saturday, December 11, 2021 (8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.)

 

*** Please share this information with any new Board member who has not completed the 18.5 hours of required training! 

 

To register, please complete the form found on our website and fax to (660) 747-8160, scan and email to  ksandlin@moare.com, or go online (www.moare.com) and complete the electronic form found under Board Training.