

## ANNUAL ELECTION OF EXECUTIVE BOARD MEMBERS

Missouri Association of Rural Education Executive Board Members shall serve two-year terms and are eligible for re-election. Elections, or appointments, shall be scheduled by the Executive Board with new Executive Board Members taking office effective July 1, which is the beginning of the new fiscal year.

Members to be elected in **even** numbered years (2018) are:

- Five (5) members, one from each of the determined regions of the state: B, D, F, H, and J.
- One (1) member from a Board of Education whose school district is a member of MARE.
- One (1) member from a MARE K-8 school district as selected by the K-8 Executive Board.

## **REGIONAL OFFICERS**

Interested Candidates may file, in writing, with the Executive Director's office, or <a href="mailto:ksandlin@moare.com">ksandlin@moare.com</a>. All Regional Candidates' names will be listed on a ballot in the order received and mailed to the member schools in the counties making up that particular region. The candidate receiving the highest number of votes will be declared elected to a two-year term.

Mr. Kyle Kruse of the St. Clair R-XIII School District is completing a two-year term in Region "B".

Mr. Jason Price of the Miller Co. R-III School District is completing a two-year term in Region "D".

Mr. Troy Marnholtz of the Chilhowee R-IV School District is completing a two-year term in Region "F".

Mr. Tim Maddex of the Shelby Co. R-IV School District is completing a one-year term in Region "H".

Mr. Brian Robinson of the Winston R-VI School District is completing a two-year term in Region "J".

All are currently eligible for re-election unless the individual moves from the region or resigns/retires from their current position.

## **OTHER OFFICERS**

**Interested Candidates** may file, in writing, with the Executive Director's office, or <a href="mailto:ksandlin@moare.com">ksandlin@moare.com</a>. The ten board members representing the ten determined regions of the state will then meet as a selection committee and select a member for each position from the list of declared candidates.

Mr. Dennis Gravedoni, BOE Member of the Osage Co. R-II School District, is completing a two-year term.

All are currently eligible for re-appointment unless the individual moves from the state or resigns/retires from their current position.

The MARE Executive Director has set the deadline for interested candidates to file for office on the MARE Executive Board of Directors for Friday, April 27, 2018 at 12:00 noon!

## Representative Regions by Counties

- Region B: Counties of Gasconade, Franklin, Crawford, Washington, Iron, Reynolds, St. Francis, Ste. Genevieve, Jefferson, Perry and St. Louis.
- Region D: Counties of Laclede, Camden, Miller, Cole, Osage, Maries, Phelps, Pulaski and Dent.
- Region F: Counties of Jackson, Cass, Lafayette, Johnson, Henry, Saline, Pettis, Cooper, Moniteau and Morgan.
- Region H: Counties of Scotland, Knox, Shelby, Monroe, Audrain, Callaway, Clark, Lewis, Marion, Ralls, Pike, Montgomery, Lincoln, Warren and St. Charles.
- Region J: Counties of Atchinson, Holt, Nodaway, Andrew, Buchanan, Platte, Clay, Worth, DeKalb, Clinton, Ray, Caldwell, Daviess, Gentry and Harrison.